A letter to C.

Dear C,

So today was the last day of school, and I expected myself to feel an enormous amount of relief. And very much contrary to that, I felt sad, annoyed, pissed and mostly everything negative.

You will definetly think I am mad, feeling like that on the eve of the summer holidays, but that’s okay, even I think I am crazy.

The reason for these mega stupid feelings is an incident that made me realize how much my friends and I have changed over the years. Gone are the days when we used to be super excited because we were going out to watch a movie or have ice-cream. The feelings are bordering more on wariness and tension rather than excitement. It feels weird to realize that we hadn’t had a fun, secret-free conversation which did not include Meeting up secretly with people. I am definetly not the girl I once used to be and I regret that. I mourn the loss of fun, innocent childhood.

You see everyone around you, doing things which were once labelled so wrong, but now are so common, that a thought sometimes creeps into you that would it be so bad to do the same. I don’t know about you but that thought has crept into my mind more than once. But then I realize, what would be the difference between them and you?

Nowadays all you see is that people are same everywhere. Like exact carbon copies of each other. When was the last time you saw a girl without make up in her face and without a guy on her arm? More that anything, its Stupid that people you like so much don’t listen to you, don’t pay heed to what you have to say. Thats when I realize that even if sticking to the person you are and have been, is hard, you have to do it.

And why, you ask?

Because people hardly do it anymore.

-Mango2

P.S. I don’t think you have any clue what this article was REALLY about, but you had been warned by the title 🙂

Leave a Reply

