When you start to miss blogging..

Life seems to be travelling at the speed of light, and taking me along with it on a semi-joy ride! I’ve been getting along fairly well, but throughout there has been that one leaking pipe dripping at the back of my head, urging me to do something I know I should but just can’t seem to find time for! Drip, drip, drip. Blog, blog, for the love of all things holy JUST BLOG ALREADY!

Maybe someone missed me here too. But the chances of that are probably buried somewhere underground in the mantel of the Earth. No matter, this is one thing that has been unchecked on my to-do list for a very, very, VERY long time.

Why do you blog? To vent out your feelings? To prove you’re worth something? To experiment with something new? Or just for someone to hear? I blog because of all these reasons, just differently applicable to various posts. I’ve been scanning my life minute by minute to find something interesting enough to write about here, but so far I’ve come up blank. And so it got delayed, and my urge to just put up a sentence for the sake of it stretched to such an extreme that just a night before my business exam, knowing that the probability of my failing the paper tomorrow is as high as the fact that you’re going to use your toilet to pee or poo today, I have managed to find myself sitting in front of the computer and typing on and on. Well that’s one interesting thing, at least 😛

There is something so soothing and comforting about the fact that I am at perfect liberty to write whatever I want to, whenever I want to. No pressure to stay within word limits, no constant nagging to write all the time, no questioning the language used or no unnecessary drama over the supposedly ‘outrageous’ choice of subject. In a world where they claim to spread democracy and love it, I personally feel this is the one place where it is truly exercised. Freedom of liberty, speech and definitely no racism. No wonder I missed being here. I remember those days when I wrote purely for the sake of my entertainment, to those days when I grew more conscious about the Freshly Pressed status and embarked on a crazy (and vain!) journey to achieve it, to where I am now, back to square one. It’s a nice place to be, if I must say so myself!

I suppose I can go on and on, but the glare my mother is directing my way might probably burn a whole right through the screen! So I guess it’s time I go back to my textcumtorturebook, again. *sigh*  

In simple words, I missed you WordPress.

See you soon 🙂

Random1 !

Leave a Reply

