Are you Right or Wrong?

This isn’t a test filled with annoying questions to check if you are right or wrong…but more like my analysis of how to reach a decision regarding this never ending topic of discussion!

Picture this. You just got into a fight with someone. They say they are right and maybe in one dimension they are. You’re not wrong where you stand either. So how do we decide who is right and wrong? 

What may be the right thing for one person is definitely not the right thing for another. That doesn’t mean it’s wrong…… but that doesn’t even mean it’s right.

So the only solution out of this complicated web is a compromise – but that again has terms and conditions applied. How do we know if it’s a correct compromise? What if one has to sacrifice more than the other? It’s wrong, isn’t it? But what if it’s the only right way out? UGH! Again we reach there…the RIGHT and the WRONG

You know in such moments I have an urgent need to let loose a few expletives 😛

But then again, that isn’t right, is it? Or maybe its not wrong to swear once in a troubled while?

Complications, complications………….and complications!

For those who have seen the movie ‘The Dirty Picture’, let me know if the above sentence clicked ;D

To get you out of this confusion you are in at the moment…something amusing :

The other day, my wife and I got into some petty argument. (I say it was petty. She would say it was Armageddon). As is our nature, neither of us would admit the possibility that we might be in error.

To her credit, she finally said, “Look, I’ll tell you what. I’ll admit I’m wrong if you admit I was right.”

“Fine,” I said.

She took a deep breath, looked me in the eye and said, “I’m wrong.”

I grinned and replied, “You’re right.”

A very confused and back to square one

-Random1

Leave a Reply

